COUNTY COORDINATORS

If you do not see your county listed below, please contact Craig Irish at (916) 228-2660 or cirish@scoe.net.

Alameda

Rob Darrow

Alameda County Office of Education

(559) 351-5928

robdarrowhistoryday@gmail.com

 

Ben Sanders

HSS Program Manager,

Alameda County Office of Education

(510) 670-7751

bsanders@acoe.org

 

NHD Alameda Website

Butte

Mary Ellen Garrahy

(505) 532-5647

mgarrahy@bcoe.org

 

 

Contra Costa

Brenda & David Stutzman

nhdccc@gmail.com

 

NHD Contra Costa Website

Del Norte

Connie Gilman

Del Norte County USD

(707) 464-0241

cgilman@delnorte.k12.ca.us

Fresno 

Melissa Aaron

Fresno County Office of Education

maaron@fcoe.org

 

Dr. Allison Hernandez
Fresno County Office of Education
allison.hernandez@fcoe.org

 

NHD Fresno Website

Humboldt

Tiffany Bullman

(707) 362-6994

tbullman@nohum.k12.ca.us

 

Agustin Amaro
(707) 502-4343
aamaro@hcoe.org

 

NHD Humboldt Website

Imperial

Michael Garcia

Imperial County Office of Education

(760) 312-6623

michael.garcia@icoe.org

 

NHD Imperial Website

Inyo 

Mini Doonan
Inyo County Office of Education
(760) 873-3262  ex: 2106
mdoonan@inyocoe.org

Kern

Christine Goedhart-Humphrey
Kern County Superintendent of Schools
(661) 636-4330
chhumphrey@kern.org

 

NHD Kern Website

Kings

Jessica Womack
Kings County Office of Education
(559) 589-7080
jessica.womack@kingscoe.org

Los Angeles

Michelle Herczog
Los Angeles County Office of Education
(562) 922-6908
Herczog_Michelle@lacoe.edu

 

James Keipp

historydaylosangeles@gmail.com

 

NHD Los Angeles Website

Merced

Stacie Arancibia

Merced County Office of Education

(209) 381-5910

Sarancibia@mcoe.org

 

NHD Merced Website

Monterey

Joyce Breckenridge
(831) 372-6098
joyce@lyceum.org

 

​NHD Monterey Website

Orange

Julie Hull
Orange County Department of Education
(714) 966-4328
JHull@ocde.us

 

Marika Manos

Orange County Department of Education

(714) 966-4321

mmanos@ocde.us

 

​NHD Orange Website

 

Placer

Christy Miller
Spring View Middle School
clmiller@rocklinusd.org

 

Dawn Swoboda
Spring View Middle School
dswoboda@rocklinusd.org

 

NHD Placer Website

Riverside

Renae Ramsey
Riverside County Office of Education
(951) 826-6101
rramsey@rcoe.us

NHD Riverside Website

San Joaquin

Contact NHD-CA

info@nhdca.org

Sacramento

Craig Irish
Sacramento County Office of Education
(916) 228-2660
cirish@scoe.net

 

​NHD Sacramento Website

San Bernardino

Fermin Jaramillo

(909) 386-2630

Fermin_Jaramillo@sbcss.k12.ca.us

 

NHD San Bernardino Website

San Diego

Janet Mulder
San Diego County Office of Education
(619) 588-5672 or
(619) 318-8923
jmulder02@gmail.com

 

Mary Ong-Dean

mong-dean@francisparker.org

 

​NHD San Diego Website

San Francisco

Jennifer Lee
(415) 221-7500, ext. 107
mrsleeatschool@gmail.com

San Luis Obispo

Dana Budd

(805) 769-1000 ex: 30418

dkbudd@pasoschools.org

 

San Mateo

Annie Olson

South Bay Peninsula History Day

SBPhistoryday@gmail.com

 

NHD South Bay Peninsula History Day Website

Santa Clara

Faith Stackhouse Daly,

Heather Allen Pang,

South Bay Peninsula History Day

SBPhistoryday@gmail.com

 

NHD South Bay Peninsula History Day Website

Shasta

Kim Cox

(530) 604-1573
readmama@hotmail.com

Sonoma

Whitney Olson
North Bay History Day
(707) 849-3503

whitneyolson62@gmail.com

 

NHD Sonoma Website

Stanislaus

Cheryl Goulart

Stanislaus County Office of Education

(209) 238-1710

cgoulart@stancoe.org

 

NHD Stanislaus Website

Tehama

Mindy Dent

Berrendos Middle School

(530) 524-2529
mdent@antelopeschools.org

Trinity

Cassie Telles

Trinity County Office of Education

(530) 623-2861 ext. 254

ctelles@tcoek12.org

 

Fabio Robles

Trinity County Office of Education

(530) 623-2861 ext. 226

frobles@tcoek12.org

Tulare

Paula Terrill

Tulare County Office of Education

(559) 651-0565
paula.terrill@tcoe.org

 

NHD Tulare Website

Tuolumne

Jamie Pooley
Tuolumne County Office of Education
(209) 536-2084

jpooley@tcsos.us

Ventura

Stephanie Enriquez

(805) 437-1393

Senriquez@vcoe.org

 

NHD Ventura Website